I Love Cats!

I Love Cats!

By Sue Stainton and Bob Staake

The dedication inside the cover reads, “To every dog that secretly wishes they’d been born a cat”. After reading through this book, all of us will be wishing we had been born a cat.

I Love Cats! is a companion to the popular I Love Dogs! picture book by the same team. The book introduces you to all the different kinds of cats one might find in the city, everything from juggling cats to floppy cats to cats in your pocket. At the end, the narrator’s family adopts their own cat.

It is a breezy read that is perfect for fans of PPL’s Preschool Storytime or Rhyme Time. Each page is bright and full of color, and each cat showcases their respective adjective in a way that makes it easy for kids to understand its meaning.

This read would be great for any family about to adopt their first cat, or any young reader who loves animals.

Kailey Warren

Davis Library

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share

Post Author: Kailey Warren

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *